Integrated Intel card in Mac Book Pro 6,2 in Linux Kernel 3.10

As I already explained I finally managed to make work my Integrated intel card in my Debian when using kernel 3.2. I needed to patch the kernel and use some boot parametres to make it work.

But, as expected, Linux Kernel 3.10 without any special patch was not working. But it had to. Why? Because I had asked Seth Forsee about this.

It was not until today that I found the answer in an gentoo forum post: Intel graphics not working on Macbook Pro in EFI mode .

In my old setup I had the kernel parametres:

pcie_aspm=force video=efifb i915.lvds_channel=2
i915.modeset=1 i915.lvds_use_ssc=0
drm.debug=0x14 log_buf_len=16M

among other options which I haven’t modified. I had to modify i915.lvds_channel to be i915.lvds_channel_mode which seems it’s the final name for that option.

So now the default kernel parametres are:

pcie_aspm=force video=efifb i915.lvds_channel_mode=2
i915.modeset=1 i915.lvds_use_ssc=0
drm.debug=0x14 log_buf_len=16M

.

Apart from having to tap with three-finger to get the right-click instead of only two-finger tap everything seems to be ok.

Etiquetas: , , , , , ,

Una respuesta to “Integrated Intel card in Mac Book Pro 6,2 in Linux Kernel 3.10”

  1. Erik Malm Says:

    Thank you for sharing this. Most helpful!
    /Erik

Responder

